## No. A-40040/01/2016-E.I **Government** of India Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

New Delhi, Dated the 29th November, 2016 **OFFICE MEMORANDUM** 

# Subject: - Deployment of Ministry's officers at Toll-Plaza across the country.

In supersession of this Ministry's earlier O.Ms of even number dated 29.11.2016, the final list of all the officers deputed for the above said duties is enclosed herewith at Annexure. Checklist for the same is also enclosed.

Payment of User Fee at Toll Plazas will resume from the midnight of 2/3 December, 2. 2016. In order to ensure that movement of vehicles across the Toll Plazas happens smoothly, it has been decided to deploy teams with each ROs of MORTH to obtain information regarding the arrangements at the Toll Plazas so that action to fill the gaps is taken well in time. All arrangements for the Teams deployed as per attached list will be made by RO, MoRTH, namely-Availability of a vehicle for each team member i)

- Arrangement for their stay from 1<sup>st</sup> to 4<sup>th</sup> December ii)
- Providing each team member the location of each Toll Plaza assigned for inspection. iii)
- Coordinating of communication from each team member to the Ministry and to NHAI iv) to ensure continuous feedback and follow-up action

The teams have been allocated RO-wise. However, exact deployment of each member of 3. each team is being mapped out by the concerned RO. The travel plan is to be finalised accordingly.

4. Shri Harkesh Meena, Director (T) will be resource/ contact person for the purpose. All team leaders are requested to provide their mobile numbers to Shri Harkesh Meena on 09650084435.

5. This issues with the approval of JS (EIC).

(Rajesh Gupta) Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India 2:011-23718527

To

#### All officers as per list attached.

Copy to :

- 1. DG&RD and SS
- 2. AS&FA,
- 3. ADG-I and ADG-II
- 4. JS (EIC)/ JS (H)/ JS (T)/ JS (GAP)
- 5. Coordinator/ all Chief Engineers
- 6. All Superintendent Engineers
- 7. All Directors / Deputy Secretaries
- 8. Pay & Accounts (Sectt), MORTH
- 9. Cash/ TF-II Sections
- 10. Sr. PPS to Secretary (RT&H)
- 11. O/o Minister (RT&H and Shipping)/ MOS-I (RT&H & Shipping)/ MOS (RT&H,

# List of officer to be deployed with Regional Officers:

•

Sr. No.	Regional Office	Name of the Regional Officer(S/Sh.)	Team Members(S/Sh./Ms.)
(1)	Lucknow	Digvijay Mishra	1. O.P. Srivastava, SE
			2. A.K. Meena, EE
			3. A.K.Shrivastava, S.O
			4. Rakesh Meena, AEE
			5. Md. N. Khan, AEE
-			6. Pankaj Aggarwal, SE
			7. Uttam Prakash, U.S
			8. Mohinder Singh, S.O
			9. Nitin Sharma, AEE
			10. Shiju P. Varghese, AEE
(2)	Jaipur	G.C. Mathur	11. Bhaskaranand Bachheti, S.O
(-)	ouipui	O.C. Mathul	1. Dheeraj, SE
			2. V.S. Meena, EE
			3. Hansraj Sharma, S.O
			4. Amrit Kumar, AEE
			5. Yogesh Kumar, AEE
			6. Rajinder kumar, U.S
			7. Rupesh Kumar Shrivastava, AEE
			8. Anjanay Tripathi, AEE
			9. Rajesh Kumar, S.O
			10. Krishan Chander, A.S.O
(3)	Chandigarh	Aditya Prakash	1. R.P. Singh, SE
			2. Kirti Kumar,S.O
			3. A.K. Das, ASO
			4. S.P. Choudhary,U.S
			5. Prashant Mahajan, AEE
(1)	Detre		6. Manmohan Singh, ASO
(4)	Patna	Rajesh Kumar	1. V.S.Khaira,SE
			2. Ramavatar Meena, U.S
			3. Tilak Raj Tokas, S.O
(5)	Gandhinagar	Deeren Oinal	4. Sohan Choudhary, ASO
	Cananinagai	Pooran Singh	1. S.Sadanand Babu, SE
			2. Manoj Kumar, EE
			3. Gulshan, EE
			4. Ramesh Kumar, ASO
	Ţ		5. Rajesh Malik, S.O
			6. Anil Kumar Sharma, U.S
			7. Santosh Kumar Arya, EE
			8. Avdesh Gupta, AEE
(0)			9. Dheeraj Goel, AEE
(6)	Bhopal	Devendra Tiwari	1. Akhil Khare, SE
			2. D.S. Pathania, U.S
			3. Ghanshyam Meena, S.O
			4. Ashish Garg, AEE
	1		5. Deepak Goel, ASO

Peuph

(7)			•
(7)	Chennai	D.S Arvind	1. Vivek Jaiswal, SE
			2. R.V. Sundareswaran, S.O
			3. Deep Singh, AEE
			4. Deepak, ASO
			5. Rahul Malik, ASO
			6. Ritesh, ASO
			7. Surajit Dutta, U.S
			8. Ankush Mehta, AEE
			9. Hemant Kumar Sharma, ASO
			10. Surender Saini, ASO
(8)	Bongolum		11. Kirpal Singh Bisht, ASO
	Bengaluru	J.H.Eligar	1. D.K.Sharma, SE
			2. Devender Kumar, AEE
			3. Azad Singh, ASO
			4. Pradeep Kumar, ASO
			5. V.K. Patnayak, U.S
			6. Prashant Malik, S.O
			7. Anil Kumar Meena, SO
(9)	Bhubneshwar	Rakesh Kumar	8. Manoj Kumar, ASO
		rakesh Kuma	1. R.P Panda, SE
(10)	Hyderabad	A.Krishna Prasad	2. Manish Kumar Singh, U.S
			1. S.K. Nirmal, SE
			2. N.K. Jambhulkar, EE
(11)	Vijaywada	S.K. Singh	3. Prabhat Ranjan, AEE 1. S.S. Wakchaure, SE
		en a en gri	2. Himanshu Gupta, AEE
			3. Vipin Kumar, AEE
			4. Narendra Kumar, S.O
			5. S.K. Geeva, U.S
			6. S.G. Bapu, AEE
			7. Ishaan Kochhar, A.S.O
(12)	Mumbai	A.Srivastava	1. Ashwani Kumar, SE
			2. Rohin Gupta, EE
			3. N.K. Grover, S.O
			4. Ashok Kumar Rolaniya, AEE
			5. S.K. Rajjak, EE
			6. Saurabh Singh, AEE
			7. A.K. Bhaskar, ASO
(13)	Paipur	Amon 1 14	8. Anil Kumar Sharma, ASO
(13)	Raipur Ranchi	Amarendra Kumar	1. Kishore Chandwani, SE
(14)		Sharad Varshney	1. P.K. Shakya, SE
(15)	Thiruvantapuram Kolkata	V.V. Sastry	1. Rajnesh Kapoor, SE
	INVINALA	Kaushik Basu	1. L. Behera, SE
			2. Naresh Kumar, ASO
			3. A.K. Dey, U.S
			4. S.C. Madan, S.O
(17)	Gauwahati	Pawan Kumar	1. Sandeep Gaur, EE
			in Junacep Jaur, LE

.

People

## Check List

- 1) Distance between Point of Sale (PoS) and Toll Plaza.
- 2) Installation of signage regarding location of PoS
- 3) Availability of cash as return change for Rs.500 and Rs.2000 notes.
- 4) Number of hand-held Tag Reading Machines.
- 5) Availability of Marshals/Security Staff to maintain order and discipline.
- 6) Availability of RFID Tags at Point of Sale.
- 7) Number of vehicles using ETC Lane.
- 8) Need for additional Point of Sale.
- 9) Availability of Reader for swiping mobile wallets
- 10) Installation of Tag Readers at more ETC lanes.